Desire

 

Burns me.
A thousand-needles-flame.
A wind mixed of oxy and poison.
A truth I can not tell.
A near zero chance battle.
Devoid of romance.
No, not romance
No, not even a bad one
in the very least.
I tried to turn my head.
But when time is still
When I sit here
When I look down,
it’s there.
like a demonic reptile and
with yellow eyes
it smiles at me
Knowing I want to
tear its flesh apart
with my own teeth
Knowing that I can’t
So it burns.
Oh, hell, how it burns.
Wonder how much I am willing to pay for this.
To raise from zero chance.

I think we are in rats’ alley
Where the dead men lost their bones.

‘You know nothing? Do you see nothing? Do you remember
‘Nothing?’
‘Are you alive, or not? Is there nothing in your head?’

“Just strong” – he said.
I want more.
The strength, unlike those of yours.

Leave a Reply

