It’s not black and white

.

With age comes wisdom, but sometimes age comes alone :) – Oscar Wilde

.

I lost a game of chess today.

Somehow, I don’t feel that bad. This, again, it’s one of many beauties of chess : you win, of course, joy and motivation to win more ! you lose, you learn a great deal about your weaknesses and more important (to me) : your limits ! My opponent is a little weaker than me, but he prepared well, he chose the right approach, the right slow game which suited his style while I found no chance to lead the game into the dynamic and attacking style of mine. So he won, as simple as that.

Teach me humility, teach me patience. Nothing is ever easy.

Nights has ended. Days will begin, shortly. This will be a thousand times harder than chess. One year in the nights makes me a little owlly. I do yearn for the sun. I miss the rains, summer rains, the sounds of raindrops on paved road or on green leaves. I miss the sea and its salty winds.

I  begin to feel old enough to not do things that I don’t want to do, to not care about people that I don’t like. Before, it’s easier said than done. Now it comes natural. Truly somethings only come with age.

Leave a Reply

